​公园&沙滩

​公园

  • 新的奥克兰市议会休闲项目计划中最令人激动的是新的可持续运动公园,该公园将坐落在16.4公顷的土地上,距离水莲花苑南部仅几百米。第一阶段将提供一系列新的体育设施,而未来的第二阶段计划将重点放在自然风景区和人行步道上,这个广阔的新公园将为该地区的休闲设施品质带来巨大的提升。

  • Hobsonville Point公园是当地家庭最喜欢游玩的地方。它距水莲花苑仅几步之遥,这个令人心仪的公园包括一个趣味儿童游乐场,开阔的草地和一排排成熟的枫香树下的阴凉大道。当您需要茶点时,附近的Catalina Cafe是品尝冰淇淋,咖啡或简便午餐的理想场所。

  • Te Onekiritea(Bomb Point)公园是一块面积11.2公顷的美丽半岛,延伸Hobsonville Point东面的海港边缘。Bomb Point的名称源于这片土地的军事历史,在沿海步道上仍然可以看到RNZAF空军基地时期遗留下来的旧弹药掩体。水莲花苑的居民可经Bomb Point路右转,轻松进入令人惊叹的步道。继续向前走,这个沿海环路将带您前往卡塔利娜湾酒店区。

  • 还有更多的公园和游乐场等待您的发现 - hobsonvillepoint.co.nz/visit/parks-playtime​

 

沙滩

  • 您是喜欢奥克兰著名的西海岸冲浪海滩的黑沙,还是怀特玛塔港东岸海滩的白沙?一次激情冲浪后的小憩,还是更恬静的休闲时光?无论您是肾上腺素爱好者,还是想在安静的海滩上野餐和玩耍的家庭,西奥克兰都能为您提供理想选择。确定您的目标,带上野餐和防晒霜,您将30分钟内抵达一个美丽的沿海目的地。

Copyright © 2020 M & Y Homes Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

PARKS & BEACHES

Parks: 

 

  • One of the most exciting new Auckland Council Recreational Projects in planning is the new sustainable sports park which will be located on a 16.4 hectare block of land only a few hundred meters to the South of Waterlily Gardens. With Stage I offering a range of new sports facilities and future Stage II plans focusing on natural planted areas and walkways, this expansive new park will be an enormous addition to the recreation amenity of the area. To learn more, please click here - www.scott_point_sustainable_sports_park 

 

  • A very popular place for local families to visit is Hobsonville Point Park. Only a short walk from Waterlily Gardens, this lovely greenspace consists of a fun playground for kids, open grassed areas and a shady esplanade under a row of mature Liquidambar trees. When refreshments are needed the neighbouring Catalina Cafe is the perfect place to grab an ice cream, coffee or a relaxed sit-down lunch. 

 

  • Te Onekiritea Park (Bomb Point) is a lovely open 11.2 hectare piece of peninsula land which juts out to the harbour edge at the Eastern edge of Hobsonville Point. The name ‘Bomb Point’ derives from the military history of this land and the old munitions bunkers left over from when this was an RNZAF Airforce Base are still visible from the coastal walkway. Residents of Waterlily Gardens can easily access this stunning walkway by heading towards Bomb Point Drive and turning right. Keep walking and this coastal loop will also lead you to Catalina Bay Hospitality Precinct. 

 

There are still more parks and playgrounds to discover around Waterlily Gardens @ Hobsonville. Check out some more information here - hobsonvillepoint.co.nz/visit/parks-playtime 

 

Beaches: 

 

Do you prefer the black sand of Auckland’s famous West Coast surf beaches, or the white sand of the beaches bordering the Waitemata Harbour to the East? A big surf-break, or something a little more sedate? Whether you are an adrenaline junkie, or a family seeking a quieter beach for a picnic and some play, West Auckland has every option available. Decide on your destination, pack the chilli-bin & sun screen and within 30-mins to the West or the North you will be arriving at a gorgeous coastal destination.

Copyright © 2020 M & Y Homes Ltd. All Rights Reserved.